A-STEP Accredited Sleep Technologist Education Program

Student doing research on computer

The Moraine Park A-STEP Program is designed for individuals interested in sleep medicine. Professionals currently employed as respiratory therapists, electroencephalography (EEG) technicians, and polysomnography (PSG) technicians to work within sleep labs preferred. The program is also appropriate for the new sleep technologist or allied healthcare professional, who is seeking an introduction to, or review of, sleep medicine and polysomnography.

This training is an 80-hour face-to-face introductory course that includes both classroom and lab experiences. Please call 920-924-6408 or email lschelter@morainepark.edu for more information.

A-Step 80 Hour Introductory Course - CRN #10124

To enroll,  call 1-800-472-4554. To register an employee, please call (920) 924-6408.  Price:  $900.

Thursday, July 9 - MPTC, 8:30am - 4:00pm

Friday, July 10 - Agnesian, 8:30am - 4:00pm

Thursday, July 16 - MPTC, 8:30am - 12:00 noon; Agnesian 12:30pm - 4:00pm

Friday, July 17 - Agnesian, 8:30am - 4:00pm

Thursday, July 23 - MPTC, 8:30am - 12:00 noon; Agnesian 12:30pm - 4:00pm

Friday, July 24 - Agnesian, 8:30am - 4:00pm

Thursday, July 30 - MPTC, 8:30am - 12:00 noon; Agnesian 12:30pm - 4:00pm

Friday, July 31 - Agnesian, 8:30am - 4:00pm

Thursday, August 6 - MPTC, 8:30am - 12:00 noon; Agnesian 12:30pm - 4:00pm

Friday, August 7 - Agnesian, 8:30am - 4:00pm

Another A-Step class is planned for early 2016.

Sleep study